My Thanksgiving Paradise…

My Thanksgiving Paradise = Cozumel with Hubby & Daughters!

I mentioned that I did a cruise with my family for Thanksgiving, and this is what my actual view was on that day. So here is what I am thankful for at this time in my life:

  • My wonderful husband who grounds me, makes me laugh daily, infuriates me and challenges me, but mostly just loves me absolutely and totally unconditionally. He’s my biggest supporter and I have never doubted how much he loves me.
  • My beautiful amazing daughters who hug and kiss me daily, teach me patience and kindness. They are the biggest joy in my life and are the reason I get up every morning. I am in constant awe of them both. They have the biggest hearts.
  • My fabulous mother. She is strong, even though she sometimes thinks she’s not. She is my confidante and my other biggest supporter. She reminds me constantly that I can do it, and I’d like to think that because of her, I can.
  • My hard-working father. In the best way possible, he is stubborn and strong. I’d like to think that I get those traits from him. His bark is worse than his bite, and I love him for it.
  • My yen sister (or maybe it’s yang). We could not be more different if we tried. We certainly do not always see eye-to-eye, not even 50% of the time, but I know without a doubt, we have each other to lean on, we just need to reach out. We have been through so much together, seen each other at our best and worse…and with only slight judgment.
  • My friends. My insane, intelligent, funny, kind and salacious friends. They make me laugh uncontrollably and are there when I need them most. From all different backgrounds, somehow we compliment each other. Without them, I think I would be more lost than I feel sometimes.
  • My family. Yes, I mention family as collective, since there are some I have not mentioned here. I believe family is the biggest teacher in my life. From family, I have experienced disappointment, anger, abandonment and heartbreak. But each of these have given me yet, another hurdle, to overcome, and for that I am grateful. Because of these, I have also experienced opening myself to others, personal triumphs, forgiveness and perhaps someday, I will have peace.
  • Lastly is my faith. I am not one to wear my religion on my sleeve, but this time, I am making an exception. Without God, I would be lost…totally and completely in despair. His presence in my daily life provides me the strength I need to move forward, to forgive, to heal and to be the best version of myself.

I do not have the perfect life. I do not have the perfect husband or kids. And God knows that I am not perfect. So I am thankful for all of the imperfection in my life!

~Tonya

Leave a Reply

