Woke Up…

So, this morning I woke up and continued my everyday routine…make coffee, get the kids up and check my email. While sitting here, I couldn’t figure out what it was I was feeling. I’m not sick, I’m not tired and then I realized, I’m happy.

This overwhelmingly happy feeling, okay, maybe not happy, but content feeling surprised me. Perhaps I am just in a good place today. I know that my life is not perfect, and I’m happy with that. I know that people in my life are not who I want them to be, and I’m happy with that. I realize that people I consider close are not who they portray themselves to be, and yet, I’m still happy. Despite the heaping amounts of disappointment that sometimes surrounds me, I am still incredibly happy (or content) today. I’m not sure how long this foreign feeling will last, but I will take it as it is and enjoy it while I can.

I’m not saying that I am typically a miserable person. Things happen everyday that make me happy or make me smile. But it is rare to wake up and just feel peace. Even if it’s just 10 minutes, I’ll take it. 🙂

This has made me reflect on this year. This year has been amazing. I’m not sure why I LOVE 2012 so much, but I do. Maybe I need to make myself a list of blessings I have received this year, but that may take too long. Anyway, yet another crazy rambling blog!

So I hope that whoever reads this (if anyone reads this), you too will find some happiness/contentment in this 12/12/12 day!

~T

Leave a Reply

