Butterflies…

This morning I sit here with a massive amount of butterflies in my stomach. For the life of me, I couldn’t figure out why…then it hit me.

I’m almost done!

I have spent the last six weeks writing and thinking and taking notes. Writing more and erasing and then writing again. Somehow, through all of it, I have managed to meet my little goals that I have set along the way. And I think I have I story worth sharing…maybe.

It’s been a long time since I’ve felt so motivated to do something like this and it makes me nervous and excited all at one time. This whole process is overwhelming and I have to keep myself in check. No sense making any unnecessary moves ahead of time, so I am trying to be patient.

Doubt seeps in and I don’t know that it’s anything that people would want to read, but as I have said again and again, writing it was my dream. The rest, whatever that is, is just icing. I expect my first draft to be completed by this weekend and again…that makes me NERVOUS! So what’s next?

Here come the butterflies…I have enlisted my brutally honest, but kind-hearted, straight-talking friend #1 to read it for me. I know that any feedback I receive is coming from a place of wanting to help, so I can take that criticism. Friends #2, #3 & #4 will follow and hopefully, by the time it’s been read and picked over, something good will come from it. Those four are just my start. I still want people who aren’t close to me to check it out too.

JEEZ! These butterflies are driving me nuts today! OMG….I kinda almost did it. I think I’m a little shocked right now.

~T

Leave a Reply

