The End…

My printed manuscript and the bottle of wine my friend Kim brought me. Super Sweet!!

My printed manuscript and the bottle of wine my friend Kim brought me. Super Sweet!!

Wow…it’s crazy to actually have written those words. Late Thursday night, technically, Friday morning, I finished my book. When I wrote those last two magical words, I had the biggest smile on my face. At 2:30 in the morning, I climbed into bed and just before I fell asleep, I told my husband, “I finished.” Magic, I’m telling you…best sleep I’ve had in a while, even if it was only 3 hours!

So Friday I printed that bad-boy out with the intention of reading it, but things got in the way. This is what my task is for the week. Reading and revising before I let anyone see what came of my sitting in front of this computer non-stop.

Will I like it? – Crazy question if you ask me, but I keep asking myself that. I know there are parts that I love, and there are parts I need to fix. I can’t share it with anyone else, unless I love it first.

Will they like it? – Terrified to know. I mean, this is something I created, and if it’s not liked by those closest to me, then I know it doesn’t stand a chance in the “real” world. BUT, I would rather my closest peeps tell me before it goes out…and luckily, I have a really honest group of them around me, so I trust whatever they say, it’s the truth.

Is it worth actually putting out there? – No answer for this one. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

But I can say this, I have slowly started sharing with my friends and family that I am writing a book. I mentioned to some it was a dream, I mentioned to others I was thinking about it, and the rest, I said I’m going to try. So the last few days I have told more this: “I finished my book.” I absolutely LOVE these people because their reactions consist of : “I’m so proud of you,” “What’s next?, “That’s awesome,” “I can’t believe you did that!”

With that kind of support, who can’t take on the world? ME! Haha. I just have to get over my nerves and read it and reread it and share and take the constructive criticism that comes my way. And we’ll see what happens.

~Ton

P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!!! You are the most amazing person and I am so blessed to have you in my life!!

Leave a Reply

