Books, Dreams, Embarrassment, Feedback, Goal Setting, Nervous, Ramblings, Thoughts, Writing

Been a While….

 

I wrote this. Written by me. How many ways is there to say this same thing???

As of today, I have officially, published my first book. It’s now live on Amazon, which makes me nervous.

I’ve always admired those who make the leap to put their heart and soul out there on full display…but I don’t have that feeling for myself. It doesn’t feel real, and even seems a little strange to refer to myself as a writer. I’m not sure if/when that feeling will change, but if it does, I’ll let you know.

I don’t even think I can say or think it without making a face. 

I have thanked the people who helped and encouraged me along the way, but I don’t know if it’s enough. I have been so blessed to have my own private cheering section, the loudest and most prominent of which have been my daughters. They want to read my book…but I won’t let them…and they have asked me everyday, “how’s your book going, mom?”

Yesterday was a big day in my house because I had to upload the file (which is a painful process – at least for me), so I was stuck at my desk, in my awful chair, for six hours. SIX HOURS! But my girls spoiled me, making me iced tea (just the way I like it) and bringing me a cute snack. When my husband came home, he insisted we go out to dinner to celebrate. What I love is that he’s not celebrating my success as a writer, he’s celebrating my success on completing a life-long dream. So whatever happens with this, I am so very happy to have done something I’ve only dreamed of doing.

If you decide to read it, I hope you like it. If you like it, I hope you tell someone else. If you don’t like it, I understand, not everyone is going to, and that’s okay. I just hope that if you don’t like it, that if nothing else, you can say, “It’s well-written, but it’s just not my thing.” Haha. 

Anyway, thanks for reading this post…if you did. I’m tired, delirious even, so I’m going to try to wake myself up. Have a great day!!

One item scratched off the bucket list….a million more to go!

~TK

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

