It’s Been 1 Week…

It’s been 1 week since I hit the “publish” button on Amazon and I’m exhausted! I really thought I’d get to relax and take a small break, but then I needed to format my book to upload on Smashwords. (Not sure when that will go live, but I’ll post it when it does.) That was so insanely tedious that I swear, last night, I thought I was going to fall asleep sitting here at my computer. Hopefully I’ll get decent sleep tonight.

It’s been 1 week since I jumped and decided to let the chips fall where they may. There has been wonderful feedback from people I know and love, as well as from some people I have never met. I appreciate what everyone has said. When I decided to write a book, the first scary part was writing. The second scary part was editing. The third scary part…letting someone else edit! I wanted honesty. I wanted someone to tell me where the holes were, what was weak and what I could improve upon. I loved the constructive criticism I received, because I don’t want someone to tell me what I want to hear, I want them to tell me what I need to hear.

It’s been 1 week, and I feel less sure today than I did then. The one thing I am sure of, I am so happy that I did it. Regardless of what comes from any of it, I did it! I had the pleasure of meeting Molly McAdams back in April (freakin’ love her!! Amazing person!!), and she knew I was working on something and she was so wonderful to me. A week or two before I hit the “publish” button, I asked her if she gets nervous…”every time.” But she also told me that I needed to jump…which we know I did. It’s funny, she’s a good 10 years younger than me, but if I were to consider anyone my mentor in this writing journey….it would be Molly. (Seriously…LOVE her!)

So now, it’s been 1 week and I have no idea what the future holds, and I am so okay with that. I’m going to move forward and see what happens…and hopefully get some sleep along the way.

BTW….if you happened to have read my book, Being There, please take a moment to review it on Amazon or Goodreads! You can also “like” me on Facebook. (FYI…I feel like a complete tool for “asking” for followers!! LOL)

Thanks for stopping by!!

T.K.

Leave a Reply

