Exciting, Friends, Girls Night Out, GNO, Milestones, Thoughts, Writing

Call and Answer…

My Proof!!
My Proof!!

I think this post will be pretty short…if it’s not, sorry for lying! 😉

I went out with my girlfriends the other night for dinner & wine and we had a blast! We talked for hours about kids, books and whatever else we could think of…but mostly books. I think after the first two hours, I might have divulged more than I intended, but it’s all good.

These ladies were great, because they know about my book, and what was really cool was that I got to show them the paperback! They had no idea that I had a proof with me, so when I pulled it out of my purse, they freaked out…and I loved it! They were happy for me, and proud of me, and I loved them for that.

I think that is something that seems to be lacking in some people these days….genuine happiness for others. If you are lucky to have a person(s) in your life who cheer you on, push you to do better and celebrate your victories, hold tight to them. And be sure to return that favor, because they are the true friends who will likely be there 5, 10, 15 years down the road.

Ok…getting off my soapbox now. See….It wasn’t so bad…not so great, but it’ll do. (In my head….that totally came out in the voice of James Cromwell from Babe)

XO
~T

😉 Barenaked Ladies – “Call & Answer” …not much I can say about it…the song it playing and I love it!

Leave a Reply

