In The Meantime…

I guess I know what they hear alot.

I guess I know what they hear alot.

Hello World!

It’s my first week back from vacay…but thanks to my wonderful friend, I came home sick! She’s just lucky I still love her. 🙂 Today is pretty much the first day that I am doing anything besides sitting on the couch moping. It’s not a pretty sight…trust me. In fact, my kids made signs so that I wouldn’t talk, because I sound really bad. I think they would prefer I use signs all of the time instead of actually talking, but to such luck.

I feel a little behind, outta the loop or whatever, but I’m trying.

So, last week, I kept tabs on what was happening, and tried to get some writing done, but between white water rafting, bike riding and horseback riding…I didn’t get much writing done. (But I had a BLAST!!!) However, thanks to some fabulous author friends, I was alerted to an author signing that I was encouraged to attend. So, guess where I’ll be September 12 next year?!?!? If you guessed St. Louis, you would be correct! I have never been there and I’m really excited!! Check out Penned Con 2014 for details, including the list of authors, where to stay, what’s going on, etc.!

I have myself a little nervous because August could be a great month. Hold up, August IS a great month, and it could be better…we’ll see. 😉 As I was saying, I’m terribly nervous because the list of bloggers who have consented to read and possibly review Being There has grown. Initially there were two, and I was so appreciative of their time and feedback. That list has grown to include three others, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for good things. It’s terrifying to put so much of yourself into something you love, and realize that not everyone is going to love, or even like it. But I suppose that’s all part of the journey. Regardless of what they have to say, good or bad, I’m sincerely grateful that they are up for reading it, and if nothing else, hopefully I can hear something to make the next books better. (BTW…if you have read Being There, please take a moment to rate/review it on Amazon and/or Goodreads….Thank you!)

There are several giveaways going on right now:

  • Goodreads – There are 3 Paperback copies of Being There up for grabs. Go to this link, HERE and enter for your chance to win. This giveaway ends on August 18.
  • Rafflecopter –  Over 2 DOZEN authors contributed to this giveaway! Up for grabs?? 7….S.E.V.E.N $20 Amazon or B&N Giftcards. Click HERE to enter this giveaway! Ends August 24.

In case you were wondering what else I’ve been up to….I do have 2 more books that I am currently working on. I don’t have titles yet, and only a few people know what they are about. But as soon as I have more to share, I will. Promise!

Thanks for reading. Share if you like it….or if you think someone else might. 😉 Have a great week 😎
~T

😀 In The Meantime by Spacehog…My sister and I would drive up and down the seawall jamming to this song!

Leave a Reply

