Nothing Short of Thankful…

HEY!!
I hope you have been good since I last checked in. I’m patting myself on the back right now for being consistent with posting. 😉 …No really, I am!

I try really hard to make sure there is something of interest in these posts. How am I doing with that?? 😎 I have quite a bit to post today, so please be patient with me. 😀

  • Goodreads Winners – Thank you to everyone who entered to win a signed copy of Being There. Three winners were selected and their books were mailed out today….so keep a look out ladies! ——-> However…since so many were interested in winning a copy of Being There, it’s now ON SALE!! The price has been dropped from $1.99 to $0.99 for the eBook!! Go to Amazon now to get your copy while the sale lasts…and please don’t forget to leave a review when you have finished. 😉
  • Facebook Author Giveaways – If you aren’t currently on my Facebook page, you should be! There are some awesome authors who do random giveaways, All. The. Time! Actually, several of us combine our books and do one giant rafflecopter giveaway. The most recent one just ended on yesterday, but there are always more popping up. The best place to hear about them is on my Facebook page, because as soon as it goes live, our respective pages are where we post everything. There are some great books, swag and ARCs up for grabs, so check it out!!

    Penned Con 2014 in St. Louis. See you there!!

    St. Louis, September 2014 See you there!!

  • Penned Con 2014 – As I have already mentioned, I will be attending the Penned Con event September 2014. They have room for 700 bloggers/fans to attend, so if you want to go, I suggest that you purchase your tickets. There are a limited number of early bird tickets to purchase, and I’m not sure there are any of those left….so go HERE to get your tickets for this AWESOME event! Action for Autism receives a portion of ticket and merchandise sales!
  • Books 2 & 3 – Okay…so I have two books that I am currently working on and I can’t wait to tell you about them. I’m falling in love with one story more than the other, so it’s getting more love and attention…hopefully the other book isn’t jealous, because I love it, too. 😀 Book 2 is a love story and I hope yall will like it as much as I do. Book 3 is completely different, and a little dark, but hey, that’s life! (These babies need names, I feel mean calling them 2 & 3) Anyway… can’t wait to share, and as soon as I have more, I will. My hope is to have Book 2 published by the end of November, so we’ll see. Keeping my fingers crossed. 😀 ALSO… I have been asked a few times about whether there will be a follow-up to Being There and here is my answer:

“I honestly think that the whole story has been told. I don’t see anything left to expand upon.”
(They say they still disagree with me, so I told them to send me questions and I’ll see if there is more to add.)

Well, I think that about covers it for this week. Thank you to each and every one of you for taking the time to read this. I love to hear from you and hope that you continue sharing Being There with family and friends. Drop me an email @ t.k.rapp@live.com or chat with me on Facebook! Thank you again for reading…you’re awesome! 😉

Later!
T.K.

😎 – “Nothing Short of Thankful – Because The Avett Brothers are so awesome, and they have a new album coming out October 15! (YAY!!!)

Leave a Reply

