Books, Breast Cancer Support, Dreams, Exciting, New Books, Thoughts, WFDs, Writing

Vanity…

As you know, last weekend, Being There, was on sale for $0.99, and I cannot thank everyone enough for1-clicking! 10% of every book sold in October is being donated in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

The Rose
The Rose

THANK YOU! The response has been overwhelming and distracting, because I should be writing. 🙂
I’m also excited to announce that last weekend

Being There

hit #4
on the Amazon “Love & Romance” best seller list!!

Blown away, doesn’t even reach what I’m feeling. Again, THANK YOU!

What’s Coming Up:

  • Jenn from Back Off My Books, will be hosting a blog tour for Being There next week! There are some wonderful bloggers participating, so hopefully you’ll check them out. I will be sure to post more when it happens.
  • I’m still working on Mine to Lose, which I hope to send out for editing at the end of the month. This story has taken turns that were not expected, so I’m beating my head, and crying, as I write. Hopefully I will be able to share some teasers soon.
  • There will be a new Author Spotlight tomorrow, Ms. Michelle Escamilla will share a little of herself with us, and I’m looking forward to that!
  • ONE MORE THING!!! Have you read Perfect Regret from A. Meredith Walters? If not, you need to….go 1-click now!!! I read it in one night, because honestly, I love everything she writes. I laughed and cried and didn’t want it to end, but as all things do…

I know I have more, and I would love to share, I really would. But I need to get back to visiting with Emogen from Mine to Lose, so I can figure out what is going on with this girl. She’s a bit of a mess, and stubborn, but I love her! (It’s easy to see why people are drawn to her.) She has two pretty amazing, and completely different guys giving her attention, but only one has her heart. She just needs to tell me who it is! She’s actually quite frustrating at the moment.

Thanks for reading! And, if you were curious about the title, The Avett Brothers released their new album yesterday, (click here) Magpie & the Dandelion. I have LITERALLY listened to Vanity over 100 times already. It is my favorite song! My husband is teasing me because I sing it non-stop, and not quite well. 🙂

Until mañana!
XO
~T.K.

Leave a Reply

