Books, Breast Cancer Support, Exciting, Friends, Giveaway, Nervous, Thoughts, WFDs, WFFDs, Writing

Another is Waiting…

Since my last post, I’ve had a busy, and exciting week.

This weekend, I got to go to the Austin Author Signing, where I got to fangirl over the likes of Colleen Hoover (who had Griffin Petersen with her a.k.a. Holder), Molly McAdams, Tamara Webber and more!

As excited as I was to see these amazing writers, I was just as excited to FINALLY meet my fellow indie authors, R. Jean Wilson & Britney King!!! Oddly enough, as chilly as it was outside, hanging with R. Jean and Lance (her sweet bf, who waited along with us), the time passed rather quickly. As many times as we have texted and chatted, meeting was a million times better and I felt like I’ve known her forever. It was funny to find out that there were other indies there that I didn’t know about until after the fact, so we’ll have to make sure we fix that next time…like say at the Houston Book Rave???

Colleen Hoover, Griffen Peterson & Murphy Rae
Colleen Hoover, Griffen Peterson & Murphy Rae
AAE2
Molly McAdams, K.A. Linde, R. Jean Wilson & Britney King

It really was an amazing weekend, and I’m so happy my hubby and daughters drove me up so I could fangirl! And really glad his sis happened to be there too so she could keep them busy. Lol.

So that was last week….

THIS WEEK….

Today begins the Being There blog tour, hosted by Jenn from Back off My Books. This woman is amazing and has lined up some great bloggers who are participating. Please check it out, because there is a new blog everyday. There are giveaways, goodies and fun on the way, so I hope to see you there!

And remember that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and 10% of every copy of Being There sold, during October, will be donated to The Rose, in Houston. This organization provides quality breast healthcare to all women. To learn more, go check their website http://www.therose.org and see how amazing they are. To get your copy of Being There, 1-click on Amazon and support a great cause.

I suppose this is all for this week’s blog post. Thanks for reading and sharing and just being really great! I appreciate the messages that I get on Facebook, all of you are just….AWESOME!

XO
~T.K.

🙂 Another is Waiting…New Song from The Avett Brothers’ new album Magpie and the Dandelion. GET THIS ALBUM NOW!!! So freakin’ awesome!!!!!

Leave a Reply

