Tuesday Teaser – Mine to Lose #2

Today’s Tuesday Teaser is a little late, but it’s all good. Right?

Mine to Lose

Mine to Lose story and teasers Copyright 2013. T.K. Rapp. All Rights Reserved.
Mine to Lose - GNO

Mine to Lose – GNO

I’m normally very good at giving the cold shoulder, but the cocktails that I’ve had have me loose lipped. “Ryan, you left.”

“You told me to leave! Hell, you said if I didn’t go, you would. All we’ve done this week is fight.”

“So you run away?” I yell, but only so he can hear me over the music.

Ryan’s eyes shift over my shoulder and his look is murderous. When I turn to see why, there is a man standing behind me.

Walk away, I think to myself. 

The guy looks down at me, never making eye contact with Ryan, “You okay?” 

“She’s fine,” I turn to face Ryan as he responds for me. “My wife and I were just leaving.” 

I smirk at Ryan and his use of the term “wife,” before turning to see my would-be hero. He’s attractive, in fact, he looks like Joss’ type. The guy narrows his eyes assessing me and I give him a tight smile and nod, that I am okay. He doesn’t look completely convinced, but I’m glad when he walks away. Part of me is grateful to see Ryan act out of sorts. But the other part of me is annoyed, because being the jealous guy isn’t his thing and now is the wrong time to start showing off his tough-guy act.

And there you have it, today’s teaser. Ryan and Emogen are driving me crazy, but I love them both so much. I wish I could tell you what happens next, but we know I won’t. 🙂 More to come next week…..
XO,

~T

Leave a Reply

