Books, Exciting, Feedback, Goal Setting, Insight, Ramblings, Uncategorized, Writing

Wobble…

This is the happy dance that I’m doing because: I’m DONE!!
(Seriously…I had to stop after I wrote that sentence to dance all by myself, because I’m a nerd like that!) 

Me & some LSU folks doing the Wobble (that's as close as you'll get to seeing me do it!)
Me & some LSU folks doing the Wobble (that’s as close as you’ll get to seeing me do it!)
A&M-LSU Montage
A&M-LSU Montage

Thanksgiving break started with a bang! My hubby and I made a trip out to Baton Rouge to hang with some awesome people to watch the A&M v LSU game. Traffic getting there was a nightmare, but it was all good. We drove right in to see REK (Robert Earl Keen for those who don’t know) and it was seriously probably his best performance. I’ve seen him 4 times, but this one was just great! There weren’t too many fans there to see him, because most were there to see Kelly Pickler, so we were pretty close. Best part, he ended his set with a song that I listened to everyday while my husband was deployed 9 years ago.

Anyway, the Aggies lost; it was cold and rainy, but we had so much fun! I mean, we got to see REK, tailgate and gamble. What’s up!?! And it’s totally acceptable to start drinking at 7am (I started at 10) when the game starts at 2:30.

When I got home, it was back to work…

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, then you already know that I FINISHED writing Mine to Lose!! I stayed up until 2:30 Thanksgiving morning and wrote the two most amazing words….

No two better words in the world. (??? BS!!!)
No two finer words in the world. (??? BS!!!)
My sis and me by the fire
My sis and me by the fire

It made for a really sleepy Thanksgiving, and this year, I couldn’t blame it on the turkey. Thanksgiving was fantastic because, not only did I finish my book, but I got to spend the day at my sister’s house with the Tenacious 10 doing what we do best….nothing! The kids played, dad and the guys watched football, while my mom, sis and I relaxed. And damn! She (my sis) had a beautiful set up!! Later, my brother in law and hubby had a fire going and my sister and I hung out warming up next to it all night. 

So now, Mine to Lose is in the hands of some of my most trusted friends, critique partners, authors and family. I’m waiting on feedback before final edits. I’m a little nervous because…well, this is nerve-wracking. BUT, I’m so happy that it’s done, and I am proud of the story. I’m working on the cover, which I hope to reveal, maybe next week. My current publish date is January 9, but we’ll see, it might come sooner. 😉

I hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that you aren’t letting the Xmas hustle and bustle wear you out. Tis the season, right? 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OH!!! I almost forgot, one more thing…TODAY is my parent’s 37th wedding anniversary! They are the cutest couple. I swear, you catch them giving each other looks, laughing and teasing and I love it. They have been a wonderful example of a successful marriage…not because it’s easy, but because it’s hard work and worth the time and effort to see it through. I am so proud to have them in my life and wish them another 37!

HAPPY 37!!
HAPPY 37!! (Seriously…still so cute!)

XO
~T

😎 Wobble by V.I.C. because….it’s so much fun!

Leave a Reply

