Blog Tour, Books, Exciting, Goal Setting, Insight, New Books, Writing

Walking on Sunshine…

A year ago, I turned 35.

A year ago, I declared – on this blog – that I was going to write a book. It was a birthday resolution. 

Well, here I am, a year later-a year older and I have not 1, but 2 books that I have published. I truly had no intention of publishing my first book, because the “writing” part was my bucket list item. However, my husband encouraged me to put it out there to see what happens. July, last year, I did just that…I published Being There.

But apparently I couldn’t stop there, and in August, while on vacation, another story came to me. I was sitting with my friend, Kari at the kitchen table… I grabbed my iPad to jot down a story idea and I showed it to her. I had two others going on, but this one just kept creeping in, so I gave it the time and attention it demanded. After weeks of of writing, then more weeks of writer’s block and multiple outlines to TRY to get me moving again, it started to flow. (Thank God! I was going nuts!!)

I loved writing Being There, but I think Mine to Lose is my favorite. It was hard to write because I knew better this time, but at the same time, what made it hard is what I loved.

So, today is a birthday/anniversary. Birthday because, well….I’m 36, now. :/ And anniversary because 1 year ago today, I went out with my family and let my husband tell the world that I was writing a book.

Cheers
Cheers

Thank you to everyone who has encouraged me and given me the best feedback imaginable! I freakin’ love you!

Mine to Lose & Being There are available NOW on Amazon. 
Mine to Lose SHOULD be available in the Nook Store soon….

😎 Katrina and the Waves – Walking on Sunshine…SO true today! 

Leave a Reply

