Books, Exciting, Insight, New Books, Thoughts, Writing

Say Something…

My brain is slightly frozen at the moment because I am so cold. But I’ll refrain from complaining about it too much since I know there are people around much colder! (Stay warm!)

As of today, Mine to Lose has been out for four weeks, and it has been a crazy four weeks. Honestly, I feel like it’s been four months. And I find it funny that I’m counting the weeks as if it were a newborn baby. I suppose in a way it is, only it doesn’t cry through the night, but oddly enough, it does keep me up.

Anyway, I digress.

I have been so appreciative of the reviews I have gotten from bloggers, authors and readers, it truly means so much to me. Since publishing, I’ve taken a little break from writing to do some reading. A luxury I don’t get when writing. Let me just say, most of what I’ve been reading are ARCs, and there have been a few books that I’m just reading because they are on my TBR. The ARCs that I’ve been privileged to read and just breathtaking and I can’t wait for them to be released to everyone!

BUT, Mine to Steal, is still a work in progress. I’m happy to say that I have started writing this story, and even showed a couple of people. I knew, halfway through Mine to Lose, that I was going to write this, and even though there was not a cliffhanger, it is a continuation (of sorts). In the coming weeks, I’ll share some teasers here on the blog. 😉

And hopefully next week, I’ll start the Author Spotlight back up again. I love interviewing fellow writers, they are awesome and the nicest people.

I’m off now to cuddle with the cutest, furry little monster…Wick

Oh! BTW, if you’re planning on attending the Houston Author’s Bash, I hope I get to meet you! RS Grey and I are sharing a table and we’re both kinda goofy, so we plan on having a great time! 🙂

Thanks for reading! Until next time…
XO
~T

😎 Say Something by A Great Big World is BIG TIME on my playlist. And actually on my Mine to Lose Spotify Playlist. Go Check it out.

Leave a Reply

