Uncategorized

Kiss Me…

I’m not sure how long ago I started this blog, but I know it was before I was writing. It started out as a way for me to share whatever I was thinking about, but I rarely posted.

I promise I was thinking. 😉

It’s been over two years since I started writing and almost two years since I hit publish for the first time. Four books later, I’m still writing – still doing what I love.

I don’t usually do this because, well, I just don’t. But I have to get mushy for a second here. I have a wonderfully supportive husband who I have been with for 16 years and married to for 14. I married my best friend and I’m grateful for that.

When I told him I wanted to write a book, he looked at me and said, “write a book,” as simply as telling me to have a glass of wine. 😀 He knows me well enough to know that if I set my mind to do something, I’m going to do it.

Every day, he comes home from work, and we talk about his day, about the kids, and what’s going on over the next few days. And then he always turns it to me, “how is your book coming along?” I love that he takes an interest in what I enjoy and sometimes gets even more excited about it than I do. Haha.

There was a time a few months ago where I thought that maybe I wasn’t cut out for this job. Not because I don’t love it….because I do. But because my insecurities were getting the best of me, and I wasn’t sure what I needed to do to change. Then my husband told me something that made me cry and smile. He said that he’s never seen me as happy as I’ve been when writing (Him and the kids aside, because they are my life). He wants me to enjoy what I do, and I love him so much for that. I know I would not be doing what I love if I didn’t have his support.

Love this man so much.
Love this man so much.

So here I am, two years, four books, one 1st-draft, and four WIPs later…still trying to figure it all out and enjoying the hell out of it. I have no idea what the future holds, but I love that I get to find out.

XO
~T

😎 Kiss Me by Sixpence None the Richer…an old favorite.

Leave a Reply

