Fumbled…

Hey! Happy New Year!!! (Late…I know) I hope that you’re 2016 is going well. ❤ For me, 2015 ended amazingly and 2016 has already started with a bang. I’ve been busy working on 2 stories, and while both are speaking to me, I’m going to try to focus all my attention on one. (I go crazy trying to do two things at once. LOL!)

Not sure if you heard, but on January 6th, I released my 5th book. It’s a contemporary romance…a football love story, titled, Fumbled. The story idea came to me after a conversation my husband and I had about JJ Watt. We are both huge fans of his and we were talking about how hard it must be for him to meet someone who wants him for him and not his status and money.

And thus…Fumbled was born.

NAYAI had so much fun writing this book. It’s very light, sweet, and cute – little “drama.” I think that’s why I loved writing it so much, because it didn’t demand the same heartache that my other stories have. As I was writing, I found myself smiling and laughing…ultimately falling in love with all of my characters. My daughters saw how much I enjoyed the story and would ask me what was happening. It finally got to the point that they begged me to let them read it.

ADNow let me say this, if you’ve read anything of mine before, you know I write very “fade-to-black” scenes, but even those I don’t let my daughters read. So around Christmastime, I removed those scenes, cut out about 99% of the cuss words, and sent it to their kindles so they could read it. Since my niece is an avid reader, she wanted to read it as well. She read it in about 2 days, my younger daughter finished it in a few…my oldest just started reading it. But because of their interest, I was encouraged by my husband, sister, mom, and the kids to release a YA version alongside the regular version. I figured why not, I had it already formatted. 😉

I didn’t know what to expect from this release. I never do. But I have to say, I’ve been completely overwhelmed by the reception…especially in Australia. I mean…really??? Australia readers, you are amazing and I can’t thank you enough for spending time with these characters and helping to make Fumbled #49 overall there. (At least at the time of writing this post.)AD1

I suppose I should get back to writing. It’s a beautiful Saturday here in Texas and I plan on enjoying some of it. But I think I’m more excited to have a visit with Viola…Dani’s friend. 😉 I’ll keep you posted.

In the meantime, thank you everyone so very much for your continued support!! I’m blessed to have you. ❤ If you haven’t picked up your copy of Fumbled yet, it’s available exclusively on Amazon for only $2.99 and always free through KU.

US – http://bit.ly/Fumbled
AU – http://bit.ly/AUFumbled
UK – http://bit.ly/FumbledUK
Canada – http://bit.ly/FumbledCAN

If you’re interested in the YA version, look for the pink label.  12654251_1682841275266420_323009684265109573_n

XO
~T ❤ 

Leave a Reply

